communicationssoli.blogg.se

One hand crossbow 5e
One hand crossbow 5e










one hand crossbow 5e

This feat is often used from optimizer, though, because: I have no major ideas for this character yet besides this fighting style.I consider crossbow expert the worst written feat in the game.īy raw it wouldn't allow you to load and fire with your offhand, because there's nothing like pre-load/fast-load in 5e, and you still need a free hand to load the hand crossbow.

#One hand crossbow 5e how to#

That way you can attack a couple of times with your rapier and fire off a crossbow shot with a bonus action (if you have crossbow expert).Īny ideas how to get this halfway decent welcome. However, you are right you can do it if you are an artificer using one of your infusions to make it a repeating crossbow. If it has to be a functional weapon then it's more difficult because with the ammunition property of the crossbow I don't think you can use it with another weapon RAW. I have no major ideas for this character yet besides this fighting style.I'd make a hexblade warlock and just have the gun fire my eldritch blasts. But what are your thought? What would you take as the main "chassis" for the thing? A Rogue? Battlemaster? Or Artificer all the way?Īny ideas how to get this halfway decent welcome.

one hand crossbow 5e

So it seems to me Crossbow Expert and Artificer 2 to get the Repeating Shot infusion is necessary to get this at least somewhat workable. Therefore I wanted to ask how you would go on about creating a character that could do that and maybe even be good at it.

one hand crossbow 5e

So to get this out of the way: I know this is never going to be optimal and probably requires feats and dips for no good reason, but I just find the idea of a swashbuckler in melee who uses a rapier (or other elegant weapon) in the main hand and some type of ranged weapon like a hand crossbow or a firearm at the same time just so damn cool.












One hand crossbow 5e